Hello…Is it me you’re looking for?

So I’ve been gone for quite some time due to some important happenings in my life. Anyway, there’s nothing really new with my life at the moment. I’m still single with my ever pretty dog and my sister.

So today in class (yes people I’m really back in school) we had a show-and-tell segment to test our public speaking skills. I wanted to bring Milca but pets are not allowed in school so instead, I brought her leash. My classmates brought their diaries, necklaces, the usual things and there I was with a long thick bright yellow leash. Haha. People started murmuring when I took my thing out. My voice gets loud when I am nervous..so yea go figure.

I really don’t remember how I got through my 3-minute short speech about the leash, but I remember saying how hard it was raising a puppy. Here’s some part of my impromptu-ish speech.

“As you can see here I brought a leash since I can’t bring my dog ‘cuz she’s huge. She is a 1 yr old Golden Retriever puppy..yes a puppy. Dogs like her reach full maturity in 2 years so she’s technically still a puppy. Anyway, I got her by accident..it’s a long story. Taking care of a puppy is no joke. She did nothing but sleep, eat, poop and play. I would take her to the vet and spend a lot of money. It’s like having a crash course in motherhood. Her name by the way is Milca. M-I-L-C-A. I had to spell that out ‘cuz people don’t get her name the first time so I had to spell it out for you guys.

image

But despite all the money she’s spent and the damages she’s caused, she’s still the best thing ever. At the end of the day when you’re tired and hungry from work and you get home and see her wagging her tail with her tongue out, you just can’t resist her. She definitely is a stress reliever. She is my big furball of happiness. :)”

Yea…so my speech went something like that. I got laughs and applauses after so it was a good one I can tell. Speak from the heart and you’d never go wrong.

Samillala

