I believe in God, the father of all burritos.

I’m not making fun of God..but when you think about it, He is the father of  all burritos…and tacos, hot dogs, applesauce, and so on.

The last time I’ve been to church was 2 months ago. It was morning of the first day of the year 2013. It’s been a family tradition to start the year by hearing mass. My point?

I took a very pretty picture of the church that I go to. I was waiting for some friends that day, but unfortunately I had to wait for an hour and a half. They got into some mess with someone, so I had to wait by the church.

Baguio Cathedral

Baguio Cathedral

I love watching people and I keep myself entertained that way. I was waiting outside the church when suddenly I had the urge to enter the Holy place and say a silent prayer. I used to be very religious, and I don’t really know what happened why I stopped saying my daily prayers. So I went in, looked for a nice spot, knelt, closed my eyes and prayed…

I’m a very sinful person and if I would go on a confession, the priest will fall asleep listening to my long list of sins. But yea, I did the ACTS. Adoration. Confession. Thanksgiving. Supplication. It was a good feeling being inside the church reflecting on your actions. I almost teared up for no particular reason at all. I guess I’ve been so bad that I need to do good things more. Haha.

